Best way to handle assets and templates

My office has adopted UE4 in our workflow and everything has been great so far except for handling all of our assets and collaborating. I have several questions/problems.

1.One problem is on my personal epic account I have purchased assets from the marketplace by my coworker hasn’t and needs that specific asset. Other than myself installing to the project how can I generate a folder so he can bring it into our project and it can rest on our server? Sharing assets within the office without needing someone else to add something to the file is critical to us.

1. I have hundreds of models all located across 10 UE4 projects, instead of going into each project and hitting “migrate” for each object is there anyway to have an external content browser that can view other projects assets and when I find what I need it imports? See below comment.

2. I have been using autocad for 10 years and how we deal with our blocks/assets is we have a source template file that has 1,000s of blocks that is referenced by our tool pallete. For example say i’m drawing a kitchen, i go to my tool pallete, hit the kitchen section and click on the stove top block and it will place it in my drawing using the information from the template file without me needing to go into the template and copying it out. My one concern with this method in Ue4 is that the file itself would be 10’s of gigs and hard to manage/sort through.

3. Say I add a marketplace item, take the free open world demo which is almost 7 gigs and I just want a piece of grass. I place the grass in my file and I want to purge out any unused assets to keep my file size down, is there a function for that? This gets trickier if I use 10 out of 100 assets and I don’t want to manually delete assets out with the fear of accidentally deleting something that I am using.