Beginner with a dream ...

Hello everyone,
I’m a normal guy age 28 from the middle east, currently I work as a hardware tester/integrator for a medical company and everything sounds cool.
My first encounter with “unreal” was in a very well-known and successful iOs game known as infinity blade. At that time I did not know anything about game engines, what they are or what they do …
That being said, I was always a fan of action RPG games, I dont consider myself a gamer though cause I don’t check regularly about new future games or read any articles/game magazines or any of that sort, however, some few games have largely captured my heart and imagination and I really feel that, just as art and imagination and good story telling is very important to the film industry, it is as important as well to the gaming industry.

These few games I was talking about are blizzard’s big hit games: Warcraft3, WoW, and Diablo 3. I also was a big fan of heroes might and magic 3, and 6, and dedicated lots of my time to them.
I guess the reason I liked those games (blizzard’s), was the good ol’ school lore of orcs and humans and specifically the orcs ending story have made such huge impact on me that I felt the need to follow the story up and check regularly for any news, and most importantly made me buy WoW and since then I’m hooked to it.

Anyways, I won’t take any longer as is not the right time or forum section to talk a lot about myself, just thought it is important to introduce myself along with my interests in gaming and my influences.

I have few questions for the devs or experienced people in the community: