Begginer question: C++ code work ... only once.

Hello.
I’m completely new to UE4. And there is even worst - I’m physicist - not a programmer. So here is a problem. I try to make easy game. I write piece of code that create map from TXT file. Player can move only on plane so I thought this will be quickest way to do it. Then I create new C++ class that inheritance after APawn class. And inside my header file i add:

UFUNCTION(BlueprintCallable) void SetPlayerInStartPosition();

and in my source I add:

UFUNCTION(BlueprintCallable) void AMyPawn::SetPlayerInStartPosition()
{
 FTransform transform;

//... here I take x and y player position....
 //x and y is a proper number - I found them by searching of my
 //std::array for value that represent "here start player"
 transform.SetLocation(FVector(x * 100.0f, y * 100.0f, 0.0f));
 //...other not UE4 important code
 this->AddActorWorldTransform(transform);
 return UFUNCTION(BlueprintCallable) void();
}

Then in MyPawn_BP Blueprint I made link from “Event Begin Play” to this function.

So here is a problem: I compile this in Visual Studio (F7) I hear “beep” from UEditor - so I return there, press “Play” (Alt-P) application and everything work as expected (player is visible in right position - in my case (900,600,0) ). Now in UEditor i press “Stop” (Esc) and again press “Play” (Alt-P) - WITHOUT CHANGING ANYTHING AT ALL - now player is NOT in right position (sits on (0,0,0)). Only “fix” to this is to click “Compile” in UEditor and then “Play” but then again - if I click “Stop” and “Play” again then … Player start in (0,0,0).

As you can imagine clicking “Compile” every time before I click “Play” is annoying. Any ides where I can do something wrong to got such problems?

I’m using:
UE: 4.24.3-11590370+++UE4+Release-4.24
Visual Studio Enterprise 2019: Version 16.5.5

Best regards,
Yansen
PS. Sorry for my poor English - it’s not my native language.