Battery Collector Tutorial: Question about include statement (Unreal Framework and Inheritence)

Hello Unreal-ites (I’m sorry this is long, but I like to provide detail, not filler),

[My C++ Experience Level]
Now that I have enough Blueprint experience under my belt and I am content with what I have created, I began to delve into Unreal C++. I have some standard C++ experience and understand what and how to use pointers, dereferences, address-of, forward declarations, includes and why we need them, const, among other things.

[My Request]
I’d like to know if my assertion of something is true or not (below)

[Reference Content]
In the Battery Collector tutorial series (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EIpt…_dGiM4&index=3), we begin to define and implement a BatteryCollector class. This series was made many Unreal versions ago, and so, many things have changed. One thing that changed was at 12:05, the author types “RootCompoent = PickupMesh” in Pickup.cpp in the class default constructor.

[Things Have Changed]
Back then, this statement did not make Visual Studio question the assignment. However, somewhere between then and now, the assignment operator contains a squiggly under it stating: “A value of type "UStaticMeshComponent” cannot be assigned to an entity of type "USceneComponent** " ".

A commenter suggested; some years after this video, UStaticMeshComponent became a distance child of USceneComponent, and the squiggly can be safely ignored. I’m not happy with that because there is no answer as to why. My guess is because this is not a syntax error and will allow to start compilation, and, after compilation, the linker links, though the hierarchy, a UStaticMeshComponent type to a USceneComponent Type. * IS THIS A CORRECT UNDERSTANDING?*

[My Assertion]
If we use the include statement *#include “Components/StaticMeshComponent.h” *in Pickup.cpp, as another commenter suggested, this makes the squiggly go away. Here is my why assertion, am I correct?