Baked light problem

Hello! I am an architect and I am a beginner in the use of the Unreal Engine. I’m trying to create archviz VR experiences, mainly by following tutorials. Right now I’m having trouble trying to bake lighting. I have been setting the lightmap resolution of each static mesh so that they have an adequate textel density, but at the time of baking lights, I get the result that is seen in the image. Unfortunately I don’t know how to create UV maps myself (I use sketchup to model and then twinmotion to apply materials before importing the project into UE4). I would need, if possible, someone to help me solve this step by step, since I saw some solutions in other threads of this forum but I was not able to follow the instructions. Thanks a lot

Best to watch some videos on YouTube like this one here

Thank you for the answer. What that video shows is similar to what I had already seen in other tutorials. As you can see in the images, I already increased the resolution of the lightmaps, but the error still remains. Keep in mind that in other attempts to make this project, the lighting had worked well for me, but in this case I am starting the project from the beginning, to avoid having unused assets and that everything is more orderly in general. That is why I do not understand what the problem that generates these lighting problems may be.

I think you get better control of the light maps when you use unwrap them in the modeling program [maya/3dsmax/blender]. Ue does a ok job flattening the models if you don’t but sometimes they don’t work well.

There are actually 2 sections for lightmap in the mesh browser. This can be confusing when you’re new to Unreal.

1. In the LOD/Build Settings: Here is where you create the lightmap
  2. In the General Settings: Here is where you actually set the resolution and the channel for the lightmap.