I just imported 48 4K textures into my project on opening. This part took as long as expected, then Unreal triggered an autosave and the whole process takes so long that I had to CTRL+ALT+DEL out of the editor and start again.
When I press ‘cancel’, it only cancels autosaving the current asset. Can that PLEASE be changed to cancel the entire process because I don’t see a logical reason for it only cancelling the current asset.
(Yes this is still pretty funny).