Automatically creating and layouting sub-Widgets

Hello,

In my scene the players spaceship can be attacked by enemy ships.
For each enemy attacking i would like to have a little UI-element right hand side which displays some information about the enemy and add some buttons where the player can select a certain enemy actor, attack it and more.

Since there might be a lot of information on these elements, I wanted to create a widget for that side-tab and in a sense parent it to my main UI.
I can of course just create the widget and add it to the viewport on eventBeginPlay on my enemy-actor, but then how would i align it to where I want it to be? can I pre arrange my sub-widgets in my main UI in a vertical Box and then possess it?
I have currently no Idea how to handle this.

Unrelated bonus question: Is there a node that returns the ID of the Actor? Basically the ID I would have to feed into the get-Array node when i work with the “Get All Actors Of Class” Node?

Im pretty new to this, so sorry if my questions are formulated weirdly.

Thanks!

There are a couple of ways to do this.

If there is a fixed limited number of these widgets that you want to be able to use, then create a vertical box, add several of these widgets to the vertical box, and set their visibility to collapsed. Each time you want to “add” one, go through the array of these widgets to see whether it is visible, an when you find a collapsed one, make it visible and fill it with the information you desire.

If there’s not a fixed limit, another way to go would be to create a scroll box that goes on the right hand of your screen, then each time you want to add one of these newfangled widgets, create it and add it to the scroll box. When you are done with it, remove it from the scroll box (remove from parent).

Those are the general concepts.

Thanks for the answer!

Yes, it is supposed to be a fixed number. I drag and dropped my child-widgets in my main-HUD.