Archiviz first attempt (is it looking decent?)

Hello, I’m new to the unreal engine, and I was trying to create a realistic project using unreal.

It’s not perfect, I know, but can you guys answer some questions about it for me?

1 - Is it good?

2 - How would you improve it?

3 - How close to realism you think that it is ( give a value from 0 - 10)?

Any suggestions are welcome, criticism, any help will be appreciatted.

Link to the album on Onedrive: Microsoft OneDrive - Access files anywhere. Create docs with free Office Online.

Thanks!

Definitely good. I do see some things that could use some improvement, but you’re definitely on the right track.

Always keep in mind that reality isn’t perfect, so your renders shouldn’t be perfect either. Not that you should go overboard with post-process effects, but just keep that in mind. A tasteful amount of depth of field, maybe some slightly tinted global illumination, and ambient occlusion might go a long way. Try to avoid excessive bloom, vignette, chromatic aberration, lens flare, and shallow depth of field - these are signature of poorly made cameras, not realism.

I’m noticing a lot of grain on your images. Is that a post process or is it a compression issue? Adding some film grain can be good for compositing purposes, but I don’t think it helps here.

In your second image, is the grey chair in front levitating? It almost looks like it isn’t touching the floor. And a branch from your foliage might be protruding through the wall past the bottom of the stairs.

Definitely great work. Keep it up! Your lighting is spot on and your modeling is very impressive. Have you thought of adding any sort of interaction?

Thanks a lot SBiegun, I will look into that.

About the noise, I used a high value of .3, I tought that it would add more to the scene, but I will decrease the value.

About the chair, i think that effect is because of the tiles, that detail that looks like a shadow is the tile corner( kind of a confusing detail)