Architectural Visualization to Oculus Quest 2

My goal is to be able to walk through a fully rendered model. From what I have learned so far, I have gone from SketchUp to Twinmotion then to ue4. I have not gotten into the details of properly importing Twinmotion into ue4 so I am just curious if I really need to go through Twinmotion first. Ultimately I would like to be able to view the rendered model without being tethered to the computer. I have read some about packaging and cant seem to find the answer. I don’t need to publish this anywhere I just need my clients to able to view the space without being connected to the computer.

I am fairly new to this so I’m sure I’m missing a lot of info, but any help is appreciated. Thanks.

Datasmith should be able to import your model directly into Unreal, Datasmith - Unreal Engine Although I have never used this workflow myself (never worked with sketchup).

As for wherever you will be able to view the model in standalone mode: Oculus Quest 2 hardware is very limited and to maintain comfortable frame rate you cannot really display a lot of details. In my tests OQ2 manages around 100k triangles before frame rate starts to drop rapidly. And that is with very simple materials and scene setup. So the answer is it depends on your model.

If you want to build an app for the Oculus Quest 2 there’s going to be some stuff you’re going to have to set up and learn: https://developer.oculus.com/documentation/unreal/unreal-gsg-quest-quickstart/

If your main concern is about having the cable running to the PC, you do have the option to connect wirelessly using Oculus Quest Air Link, you still run your project on the PC but it streams it over Wi-Fi to the headset rather than using the wired cable. If you want to be able to use the headset by itself without the PC entirely then you’ll have to go through that process to make an app for the Quest.