Apply Damages doesn't trigger the AnyDamages Event for Client

Hi !

I’m a game designer student and i got a tiny problem, i’m creating a third person shooter and when i shot, it creates a linetrace that block on player, once it block the player, it fire “Apply Damages”, the thing is that it works perfectly for server side (obviously) but not for client side, i’m searching for hours and i’m a bit depressed ahah. Can you help me to trigger it for the client side ?

Here are few screens :

I forgot to plug the damage pin for the screen but it still doesn’t work

(Sorry for my english)
Thank you for your help !

damage is only server side, health change is replicated to the clients, so you can make it rep notify react on clients.

So, i only have to change the variable to RepNotify ?

Edit :It still doesn’t work, i tried few thing, i’m sure i’m missing a stupid thing x)

You should call your damage method (with the line trace call) to run only on the server.

For that you can create a Custom Event node and mark it to run on the server.

The variable could be just a replicated one or RepNotify if you need to do something else when it changes on the client.

I did, it still doesn’t work, anyway thanks for taking time to help me ! :slight_smile:

Did you mark the Health variable to replicate?

Yup, “Health” is set on replicated

The weird thing is that when i shot myself (by setting “ignore self” on false) it works, but i can’t kill server player or any other client player.

The killing should be server-side too, so it can replicate it on the clients, so that is right.

Does your “Print String” happens? Is it calling the “Apply Damage” event (putting a breakpoint on the node)?

And what does not work? The Health or the Destroy event? Or neither?