Animated Curtains

Ok, this is my first time setting up an animation in Unreal, but I have made some interesting progress. I am trying to create a simple window curtain that opens and closes when pressing the “C” key. So far, I have the curtain animation setup inside Unreal. But I have no idea how to get the C key to trigger the animation. I also would LOVE some feedback if this is the best approach. This is my workflow:

Create the Curtain inside 3D Max with a rod, bones, APex. Curtain in the closed position.
Imported the fbx and apex file into Unreal.
Opened the Curtain Skeleton inside Unreal and applied material. Verified everything came in correct.
Clicked the “Animation” tab at the top right and created a new animation file that animates the curtain sliding open. Works fine.
Dragged the Curtain into my scene.

At this point I am uncertain on how I can instruct my level blueprint to play the open animation on my curtain when the C key is pressed. Should I setup a State Machine?

Thanks!

EDIT: I noticed a bit late that you want to control it from your level blueprint, the solution would be to drag your curtain actor into level blueprint and work with it from there, like add input event and connect execution to it.
end of edit

There are many ways for almost everything.
One way would be to create an animation montage from your animation, then add “Play animation montage” node and point it to your montage, connect it to C key input event. Check for state and play the appropriate montage if needed.