An owls diary - 1 year unreal

**UPDATED SCROLL DOWN :3
Hi,

My name is Filiztas Brämer and i want to tell you a unreal story.
A very chaotic, but tempting one, one with many ups and downs.
This is all what i achieved in 1 year of unreal engine 4…

So my adventure into gamedev starts very early… i made my first steps when i was 11, starting with level design and the a bit later coding.
Then later i took part of the modding scene in the elder scolls oblivion, there i learned all my design skills, right in a community non commercial driven zone.
True passionists meets total newbie. That time was the time to make big erros, but also great friends and heavy knowledge.

Then was time of a big letdown as i realized, i want to make something great but hadnt had the tools.
So wandering of road… cryengine… unity… **** that was deep. It was very depressing to not have the tools to exceed your own skills.
Cryengine was a great dive into the world of professional game development, but it was unfriendly and **** i dont know that much coding…

We just ran through 10 years of my life! And yet it was the most fun in my life.
In early April or march 2015 i discovered unreal engine 4, it was through gamestar.de!
I didnt know about ue4, i always assumed they stopped with udk… silly.

Ue4 and the fact that i started visiting a school for gamedevelopment gave me the opportunity to: actually get to work.
UE4 is the most perfect tool for a creative mind out there and i totally recked myself with it, i learned maya, learned animation, pbr, materials, coding and filemanagement in a matter of 1 year.
I perfected my workflow for 3d, designing my own unique techniques and expanding the unreal engine material capabilities.
This feels so much like modding, but yet it is fully commercial and i have complete access to everything.

My greatest project wich i worked on for a long time has reached a percent of progress never even to be imagined with other engines.