An array of Blueprints?

I am new to unreal but I have used unity for a while. I am trying to create a fairly basic game to learn how blueprints work in unity

I have 10 flags and 6 different flagpoles. I want to get a random flag and a random pole and then combine them so a player can pick up. This is an endless runner type game, so they keep spawning for the duration of the game in random locations on the platforms.

Currently, I am using an int switch to create a child flagpole and then a second int switch for the flag. They both appear as the are supposed to but I want to destroy them once picked up and so I have to currently keep track of both and destroy in sequence. It works but there has to be a better way.

Also depending on which flag is picked up it will be good or bad for the player, so I also need to keep track of that and it changes depending on your last pick up.

I don’t want to create a separate blueprint for each of the 60 combos.

I was thinking that an array of blueprints might be a solution but I have not figured out how to do that with blueprints

Maybe there is a better solution?

Thanks, This is my very first post so I may be asking this in the wrong place
R Jackson

You could create an enum, which is just a list that can be represented by a variable, you could just add the 60 combos to the list. To create an enum: In UE4, go to the content browser, click on New, then go to Blueprints, then Enumeration. Once you have added items to your enum list, you can create a variables who’s type is the enum name. You can do whatever you’d like with your enum, including ‘Switch on ENUMNAMEHERE’ to do different things based on the enum value. For your flag and pole, you could just set the blueprint’s mesh based on the enum value. You will probably want to get a random int, and convert that to be a random item in your enum.