All AddImpulse functions are suddendly behaving differently

Hi everyone,

This is my first time asking a question on UE4: I learned blueprints with an online class, and I’m now working on my first project. I’m using the 2D Side Scroller setup as a base.

Something odd happened between the moment I went to bed, and this morning:
My main character suddendly started jumping way higher than it did last night.
(The Jump function didn’t do what I wanted, to I coded my own using a “AddImpulse” function)

Then, I noticed that another object, which was also using “AddImpulse” to move around, was moving way faster than last night.
At some point, I’m pushing it towards the right of the screen, and it now goes double the distance it went previously, with the same amount of impulse (I didn’t change anything).

So… I’m a bit lost! I’m looking for a general “Air Friction” parameter that could have changed, but I don’t see anything.

Would anyone have an explanation? I could readjust all my AddImpulse amount, but I’m worried it’s going to change again in the future.

Thanks,

EDIT: After digging a bit into it, it seems that the Impulse quite exactly “doubled”.
I divided all values by half, and the behavior returned to what I had before, quite precisely.

EDIT2: And now (=20 mins later + I still didn’t change anything apart from dividing the AddImpulse values by half), everything went back to what it was at first. Meaning that, because I divided by half, everything is now very slow.
If I double the values again, it’s working.

So there is a parameter that can apparently divide everything by 2, and then go back to normal.
That made me think of the framerate: that was the solution. Switching from 30FPS, to 60, or 120, drastically modify any AddImpulse function.

Is there anyway to fix that?

Hey there,