Alas Astra - Sci-Fi Action Adventure Game Seeks Additional Talent!

Alas Astra is a Science Fiction Third Person Action Adventure game set in a distant galaxy. It is a singleplayer, story driven, game that includes unique gameplay elements.

Check out the Reveal Trailer here:

Visit Alas Astra on Steam:

Team Structure

Russell Morahan (DyotoOrion): Project Lead. 3D Artist. Level Designer. Game Designer.
I’m a freelance 3D Artist and have been working with Unreal for 5+ years. I have worked on multiple Indie titles and am now setting my sights on making my own original game. You can see my 3D Work here: ArtStation - Dyoto Orion

Kheng Hoek Teoh - Lead Programmer

**Alexander Obzherin **- Gameplay Programmer.

Alex Kalavitis - Source Control Manager

Dwayne Clarke - Sound Designer

Anthony La Selva – Character Concept Artist.

**Duncan Halleck **- Environment Concept Artist.

**Vittorio Quartini **- 3D Character Artist

Ponte Ryuurui - 3D Concept Artist

Ahmad Rebo - 3D Concept Artist

Zane Sexton - Voice Actor

**Zavon Bricest **- Intern - Junior Level designer.

**Sync24 **- Soundtrack

We’re very pleased to be working with the world reknowned Electronic Music Composer - Sync 24 - Check out his Track DOT that is featured in the Reveal Trailer. Sync24 - DOT - YouTube

Talent Required

Astra Blade development is well under way, and we’ve made lots of great progress with the game, including a playable demo! But there’s still more work to do, and job positions have once again opened up. We are now looking for a skilled and motivated Level Designer and 3D Environment Arrtist who would like to be part of the creation of an awesome and fun Sci Fi adventure game!

The current open positions are as follows:

**Level Designer **( Science Fiction Environment. )

• 1+ Years experience with Level Design in a relevant Game Engine - Unreal / Unity / Cry Engine.
  • Experience with Level Design in Unreal Engine - Viewport Controls.