AI - melee weapons issue

AI have issues with melee weapons.

• They stand there doing nothing, on closer inspection the weapon switch audio can be heard, constantly looping.

Tried searching for a working example and was unable find one. I found information relating to Attachcomponent() but im not a coder and wouldn’t know where to begin {Controller class ofr AI, or in teh weapon class? ETC}.
I just need the working lines of code because it is not worth losing so much time over.

SEE ATTACHMENTS - SEE INSTRUCTIONS

INSTRUCTIONS:

• DOWNLOAD ATTACHMENT
  • RENAME __MazeGameWeapons.TXT

TO_________ MazeGameWeapons.RAR

Congratulations, you just learnt how to upload a ZIPPED file on the UDK forums as an attachment - sneaky sneaky :slight_smile:

Help would be appreciated. Chosker ?:slight_smile:

Chosker would be good :slight_smile:

Code can be irritating but there isn’t a quick fix unless you ask specific questions, but yours are too general.

First glance you’ve got 3 problems: sound, attach weapon and AI movement, and I’m guessing that’s only the start.

There are many posts on the Forum that’ll get you up to speed on AI not moving (couple of links below). Even attachweapons and sound. It’s all been asked before. But to repeat: your question is too general -for me to answer- imo, you need someone to write the whole thing for you, or employ someone to do it for you.

Search the forums for posts by Tegleg GeoDav TheAgent to name a few.

http://r3dstar.co.uk/?p=108

had a quick glance at your code and I saw some basic melee weapon classes.
you have to understand that looking at several entire class files like that to understand a problem is something very time consuming. understanding where the issue comes from and isolating it is something you should spend time doing, and once you know what is wrong is where we can help.