AI beginner help

Hello, I am asking for help with an AI problem.
I’m a beginner and after looking for several solutions I haven’t found anything concrete.
Concretely I have my AI which as soon as it sees a player rushes at them and applies 100 damage.
When my player suffers 100 points of damage he is down and obtains 100 more life points before final death.
The AI ​​rushes on the player and one shot my player, I think it’s because the AI ​​play jumpscare on the player he stays in contact and applies 100 damage continuously maybe ? I would like the AI ​​to down the player and leave him alone to possibly chase away other players who are not down and for the downed player to be able to be revived. How can I resolve this? thank you very much in advance

(AI BP)

(BP Player damage and downed system from Matt Aspland https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iGxUcpqjUVc&t=1082s)

Thank a lot

Hey @camerone95!

I think you’re right, it’s triggering multiple times.

Instead of the “On Component Begin Overlap” You could put the Apply Damage node on the success of the moveTo node instead, and pass in the player it is targeting as the Damaged Actor. Then you know it will ONLY apply damage IF that MoveTo node succeeds?

I’m not sure what “Kill Player” does so I’m not sure if this is helpful or not, based on not knowing what that event does. It looks like you have multiple ways that the enemy can kill the player.

Give that a shot and let us know how it goes!

Hello
The kill player is a death animation with the logic of facing the AI ​​regardless of the player’s direction.
I tried your solution and it works quite well.
The AI ​​however returns towards the down players if there is no other player around to kill them, how can I tell the AI ​​not to attack a down player only the no down players ? because the down players dies from them even if no one helps them.