Add force to object where player is aiming?

Hi there. I’m brand new to UE4 and I’m trying to have it so my player can add a force to a ball where ever his body is facing and whenever he clicks. That’s the basics of what I’m trying to do, but I’m also curious of some details. Does it need to be a blueprint or can it just be a physics based object? How can I control the amount of force it gives to the object and if the force is forward, back, up, down, left and right from the direction the player is facing? This is a more complex question, but can anyone give a general idea of how would I get a system like this where all players on a network server can use addforce on the same object via input?

This is as far as I’ve gotten with it. I’ve googled it but couldn’t find anything reliable. Any info relating to this is appreciated. Thanks in advance.

I took the time to do a little tutorial regards your question here. I hope it helps. UE4 Tutorial: multiplayer soccer, adding force to actor - YouTube

Just to make sure I understand you correctly, what you are trying to achieve is similar to all players on a server kicking a soccer ball around, right? If you left click on an object it should move in the direction you are looking?