Actor's components un-editable in editor after compilation of said components

Hey all,
I’m a newbie to Unreal and c++ with only 1.5 weeks of learning experience and have a question about workflow:

Given AActor:

#ExampleActor.h
UCLASS()
class EXAMPLE_API AExampleActor : public AActor
{
    GENERATED_BODY()

public:
    // Sets default values for this actor's properties
    AExampleActor();

UPROPERTY(VisibleAnywhere)
        class UExampleComponent* ExampleComponent;
};

#ExampleActor.cpp

#include "ExampleComponent.h"
AExampleActor::AExampleActor()
{
    USphereComponent* SphereComponent = CreateDefaultSubobject<USphereComponent>(TEXT("RootComponent"));
    RootComponent = SphereComponent;

ExampleComponent = CreateDefaultSubobject<UExampleComponent>(TEXT("ExampleComponent"));
    AddOwnedComponent(ExampleComponent);
}

And UMovementComponent:

#ExampleComponent.h
UCLASS()
class EXAMPLE_API UExampleComponent : public UMovementComponent
{
    GENERATED_BODY()

public:
    UExampleComponent();

UPROPERTY(EditAnywhere)
        float MoveSpeed;
};
#ExampleComponent.cpp
UExampleComponent::UExampleComponent()
{
}

Now, when I place ExampleActor somewhere in the level (it becomes ExampleActor1), I can easily modify it’s ExampleComponent’s MoveSpeed. This is an amazing feature of the editor that like very much :slight_smile:
Sadly, if I, for example, add or remove a UPROPERTY, eg.:

#ExampleComponent.h
UCLASS()
class EXAMPLE_API UExampleComponent : public UMovementComponent
{
    GENERATED_BODY()

public:
    UExampleComponent();

UPROPERTY(EditAnywhere)
        float MoveSpeed;
    UPROPERTY(EditAnywhere)
        float BrakingForce;
};

And then compile:

Expected behavior:
Actor instance keeps it’s ExampleComponent editable.

Actual behavior:
ExampleActor1’s ExampleComponent becomes uneditable with a message: native components are editable when declared as a property in c++.