Download

About upgrading

When I upgraded from 4.8.3 to 4.9.2 I was required to make a copy of my project file. Now I have a folder named “Project” and one named “project 4.9”. I want to remove the older folder, keeping only a copy on Carbonite, but I notice that the amount of folders and files in the “Project 4.9” folder is much less than what was in the “Project” folder. Can someone please tell me how to remove the old files while still ensuring that the new “Project 4.9” has all it needs to function as it used to.

thanks in advance

You can just delete the old folder, the 4.9 folder should have everything it needs, it can’t reference files from another project folder, with each project it only includes the files that are within the project folder.

Thanks. With so much time invested I’d had to make a costly mistake.