A visual effect project that is not a game

Hi, I am a teacher form Communication University of China, VFX background. For game, I am just a fun. Now I am in Korean to do a cultural residence program at KARTS.
I am using UE4 to create a immersive visual ride. I watched tons of video tutorials on YouTube and thanks for the unreal big community, my project is getting some image. I will update as going on. Please advise on my first unreal project.

I like the third image with the text, it’s got a really nice sense of depth and detail.

That looks very nice. My advice is to keep going!

Looks great. I say the lens flare & light bloom can be tone down a little. The lens flare are a bit ‘in your face’. Otherwise, I have no other critics. Also a silly question, is the night sky standard from UE4 or external.

Great work so far Cuiyunpeng! I am really excited to see how this project progresses along. Keep up the great work!

Thanks guys! I am also wondering if the Bloom and Lens flares are too much, and more importantly maybe it renders at 0 depth, in stereoscopic mode it will be really strange.
And today’s new image:
fbab187c699de8b4c8ec251eba9d57673e7c3143.jpeg

What you got so far looks really good, you mentioned Stereoscopy, are you making this for the Oculus Rift?

Thanks! Yes I want to use Oculus Rift, If not, I will make it on screen s3d. I never did anything with Oculus so I am not very sure if I have the time and resource.

Yes the night sky is Unreal’s original one, I just boost the brightness of stars. I wanted to make a new one with Spacescape and AMD cubemap maker, but I tried 4K resolution it still blurry, and cost a lot resource.

The final scene. A korean style boat like coffin takes all.
5a3cb53eca8bb74e8b103637c5aac1d44b305cbe.jpeg
APEX cloth applied to simulate the lantern.
Now doing level blue print and sound…

Very nice. =)

The coffin/boat looks really awesome! Keep it up!