A good computer to carry UE4 on

Hey guys, how’s going?

Today I have a Core 2 Quad Q8400, 4GB RAM DDR2, GeFoce GTS 250 1GB 128bits PCI Express, 500GB HD Sata II as my personal machine that I work on UE4. Simple and few Actors runs smoothly, but as the things grow, I terrify myself because I have no performance.

I’m not good with hardware at all. I know some PC’s components but I am not updated with the lastest. I just wanna know your enviroment (hardware) specifications - if possible, of course - and how it runs UE4. Smoothly? Badly? And if your configuration is not so far from mine, have you a good config to suggest?

What I was thinking about:

• Intel Core i7-4770K 3.5Ghz, 8MB, LGA 1150 c/ Intel HD Graphics (4th gen) - BX80646I74770K
  • RAM Corsair Vengeance 16GB (2x8GB) DDR3 1600MHz CMZ16GX3M2A1600C11
  • HD 500GB SATA III
  • GeForce GTX 650 Ti Boost
  • Corsair ATX 750W Modular CS750M CP-9020078-WW (Is that enough to the rest of the configuration?)
  • MB ASUS to Intel P8Z77-V LK LGA 1155 Box, with iControl, Smart DIGI+, USB 3.0, GPU Boost

The problem? The price. I’ll buy all products in Brazil, and here if you don’t know yet, EVERYTHING is VERY expensive, specially electronics and computers. In this config, I’ll spend something about US$1.700,00 (R$4.080,00) and that’s too much money!

So, can someone customize/mix the configuration for me? Maybe with AMD technologies equivalents (that I never used before (is it good?)). Or, at least, help me with some hints or tricks?

I’m waiting for answers.

Thanks!

http://ca.pcpartpicker.com/user/NebulonRanger/saved/45VW

This is the build I’m thinking of doing in a few months. $1635.41 CAD is about R$3386.40. What’s your tax rate? I could figure out totals.

As for expense, being Canadian, I know that feeling. It sucks.

i5? I saw AMD FX 9370 Black Edition Octa Core 4.4GHz 4.7GHz Max Turbo 16MB AM3+ FD9370FHHKWOF and it’s about US$299,00. Seriously that AMD is far from Intel? :confused: