A few questions involving texturing

Alright, so while I feel I have a pretty good understanding of 3D modeling, I’m really new to working in game engines, but I figure what better place to start than UE4?

So, I’m working on making some modular street pieces to create a fairly large city, and ran into trouble with the first piece I tried to make, haha. A cul-de-sac.

1.jpg 2.jpg

As you can see here, the material I made with photoshop looks pretty okay on the straight sidewalk bit, but once we get to the curve, there’s a very easily spotted issue.

3.jpg

The lines are, of course, all running in the same direction! So is there any way to set the material so – for example, the X+ side of the texture is always facing the center of the mesh? I initially was apply the texture to it in my 3D app, but I found that the different sizes of UVs stretched the texture in an undesirable way on some faces. So I went with plugging the texture and normal map into a UDK material.

4.jpg

^That’s my current material.

So is there any way to fix this? I can only assume there is, I must just not be seeing it, or using the correct method. Any help is greatly appreciated!

Edit: Sorry the pictures are so compressed, here’s an imgur gallery of the photos: http://imgur.com/a/WDp6M

I’m not sure if i got what you mean…
Create the street or street parts in 3ds max or any 3d modeling software, uvw unwrap everything with textures and import it into UE4 ". To make everything a bit nicer “details” and less polygon intensiv you can also bake some normals for your objects…

You should also build your street parts in a moduar way, so you can combine all your street parts later in UE4 easily. I would recomend to watch some tutorials how to build modular objects for game engines or however they are called.