4 actions to trigger an event

Hello,
I’m very new to UE4 and Blueprint. For a little game I’m making for my daughter, I’m looking for help.

On the map, there is a cube. On it I’ve put a box trigger. The player must go on this cube and then make 1 jump, two shots and one more jump to action an event (it’a a sequence that’s already working well).
The caracter jumps when hitting the space bar and shooting with mouse left click.
On my level blueprint I have “onactorbeginoverlap” set for the trigger box and, at the end of the chain a “sequencePlay”.
But in between, I don’t know, and can’t find how to implement the 4 actions sequence…
Thanks for your help.

Having a LITTLE trouble understanding but let me try to figure this out.

So you want the player to stand on the box then perform the following actions in order:

• Jump
  • Shoot
  • Shoot
  • Jump

If the player breaks this sequence, does it simply wait until the correct action is performed or does it make them start over? Also, I don’t think “sequencePlay” is what you’re looking for here.

The way I would set this up is first creating an enum for your action types. A quick overview of enumerators can be seen here: Blueprint Essentials: Enum Variables | 05 | v4.2 Tutorial Series | Unreal Engine - YouTube (although I think the location in the context menu has moved since this video was taken though I’m not 100% sure where it is now without looking myself). I would add options for “Jump” and “Shoot”.

Thinking about this, I personally would not put this in the level blueprint. If this is a puzzle element, I would create an actor to handle it so it is encapsulated from the rest of the level. You could create a new actor with a cube in it and your trigger box.

Then, in your cube blueprint, you can create an array of the type of the enum you created. This will allow you to specify a sequence of events. Adding 4 elements and setting them to Jump Shoot Shoot and Jump should work.