3ds max import - 2 problems

Hy guys, I need some little help in importing fbx from 3ds max that I created. I google few days but didn’t find answers.

Here is my simple house what I created in max, I’m still learning max.

http://s16.postimg.org/4fx1w5qq9/zljeb0.jpg

http://s16.postimg.org/u91i69ea9/zljeb2.jpg

With red color is my biggest problem, this is a simple gutter for rain.

When I want to export fbx, i have this error:

http://s16.postimg.org/9iedqy00h/zljeb1.jpg

And when I import house to UE4, my gutter is not in good place and I have some strange holes in wall.

http://s16.postimg.org/plvg4hqxd/zljeb4.jpg

http://s16.postimg.org/uw0evsb69/zljeb3.jpg

Can somebody help my?

The holes in the side of the house is due to flipped normals. Take your model back in max, click poly or object then select all. You will see that those polys are darker than the rest, this means they are flipped. To fix it, in poly selection mode click those faces and flip them or unify. There is also a tick box that says “show normal”, normals will be dark blue and stick out 90 degrees from a surface. If they are flipped they will be very short and pointing in.

Opps the error message I can’t see too small or my eyes are bad lol. As for the gutter, did you scale or move it at one time? You need to place it back in its position, then in utilities, select “reset Xform”, then what I would do is attach the gutter to your house, they will import as a single mesh, even tho they are different objects.

I think this is what the problems are, but I can’t read the error message, so I’m taking a best guess.
Unless the error is due to geometry errors.

oh thank you very much, i will try this with this problem with hole in house :smiley:

Error in that picture is:

““One or more objects in the scene has local axes that are not perpendicular to each other (non-orthogonal).