2d Spite Character Not Jumping

Hay i am a beginner at unreal, i am building a 2d spite character jumping action which isn’t working. here are few screenshot.

Screenshot 2022-07-05 002509
As u can see jumping action are there and key binding is there, but when i play i can freely move and rotate in axis but cant jump. My spite don’t respond to any of the key press related to jump action.
can jump is activated, but when debug jump action shows false.
Hope I provided u enough resources to understand.
thank you

Hello @agentmac007, I’ll need a little more information to be able to help you. Can you show a screenshot of the Jump and StopJump functions?

Are these functions located in blueprint for the sprite character? Have you tested if the action is executing the jump function? you could add a Print node to the Jump function to debug this

Here is the screenshot of my blueprint

• if you put a Print String before Jump, does it print?
  • do you use Space Bar / W or Input Action Jump anywhere else in the project?

No bro. There is only 3buttons I applied.

Is it a ‘no bro’ to both of those things - it does not print?

There is only 3buttons I applied.

This does not answer the question. Are you using Input nodes in any other blueprint in your project? Perhaps you tried something in the Level Blueprint / Player Controller and forgot about it?

No space and w button didn’t map for any other action. They only maped for jumping.
Till now this is the only blueprint I created .
Thanx for reply

Your keyboard is not broken, both w and space are working it seems. Providing this does not print in a possessed character blueprint:

The only thing that comes to mind is input consumption.

Till now this is the only blueprint I created

What are the chances it is used elsewhere, though - in a blueprint you did not create?

• did you create the project from scratch or are you using a template?
  • search for InputAction Jump in all blueprints

• search for Space Bar in all