Total instablity from 4.5 and up

Unreal Engine 4.4 was solid for me. I had absolutely no graphic lag, no selection issues, everything was placed and worked as it is suppose to. Then 4.5 came out and I started working with it. Then 4.6 (which I was grateful for because 4.5 was totally unstable). Now there will plenty of defense about me saying this so let me make something clear. My machines are free from malware (seeing as how when I was a kid a was a pretty hardcore hacker then became a Network Security Admin and Penetration tester who is a programmer before I started making video games for a living and I also worked for Microsoft as a programmer.) I know what I am doing. My machines are clean, they do no run unneeded **** AND I turn off a lot of windows services that are unneeded while doing game development and 3d. I have a quadcore 4mhz with 8 gigs of ram and 2 gigs of vid ram… This should be able to run a map with a landscape (that is flat) and one box without issue.

BUT NO! due to graphic and memory lag (I also have vulcan gaming ram which is very fast and a fast hard drive) the toolset randomly re-selects geometry and meshs after a freeze lag. ALSO I have submitted about 10 crash reports for attempting to move content out of the root game content directory into sub directories because importing outside of the content directory messes the assets up. These are simple basic programming issues that have obviously been totally over looked (I would not be surprised and even expect that you over utilize garbage collection). Don’t get me wrong your code is very clean but engine performance leaves a lot to be desired. Like I said these issues at the end of a very long line of issues where just adding a new floor and windows (using subtractive boxes and the pillar frame from the props in the starter content) It caused a ton of issues with things becoming unselected. What should have taken me about 5 minutes made me rage quit at about 15.