in Tokyo Wonderland - Blueprint Only Action Hack n' Slash

NEARLY DAILY TWITCH STREAMS: www.Twitch.tv/BlinkTheory
COME JOIN US!!! EDUCATIONAL AND ENTERTAINING!!!

Happy to show off what we’ve been working on…I’ll be brief with this post but I’ll be updating frequently…

Vote for us on Steam…We all Know how important getting on Steam is…
http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfile…/?id=317245256

I’ll be doing a Dev diary every two weeks or so going into the logic behind the Blueprints. I know there’s quite a few questions on 3rd person Hack n’ slashes I’ve seen on the so I’ll help best I can. I’m No Pro. But I’ll let you know how I went about it.

http://fc07.deviantart.net/fs71/f/2014/274/c/9/alicetg560310_by_presidentnelson-d8183vt.gif

2 Likes

Howdy President,

Great work on your project so far! I am really liking the different take on in Wonderland. Keep up the fantastic work and i will be sure to stop by when you post an update. Have a great day!

The sword materials are using too much emissive colors , it looks like a groovy weapon or some sword from a Disney game. Is the game arenas based or will it be some real levels with platforming also ?
I like the fast gameplay, it seems fun to play.

Swords need to be bigger. Just kidding.

Keep it up.

Galeon - it’ll have real levels…it’s just looks like an arena fighter to test out the gameplay…

Speaking of which…here’s a Gameplay video…I’ll go into some Blueprint stuff next Video…

Vote for us on Steam…We all Know how important getting on Steam is…

if you’ve any questions or would like to see something in particular let me know…thanks…

This looks great! I subscribed to the thread:-)

Looks quite nice.

Venged, SkacikPL…Thanks…
and thanks for showing the game on the Twitch stream today…super cool…

a7aba8f1a7db256b74753983dacfd7adaca0e380.jpeg
close up of the Kendo guy…used him to practice on how to use the Quixel Suite…

Animation is pretty badass. Ninja Gaiden in short skirt.