[UNPAID] Dark Fantasy PVPVE - Level designer, Animator, ETC.

I’m a solo dev.
The project is a dark fantasy game.
Looking to collaborate with adventurers excited about the same type of game.
Willing to discuss pay.

INFO

Art style: realistic
Gameplay: pvpve, extraction, first-person
Misc: Lyra backbone

Primary goal right now:
[Level Design] Building out a new dungeon - crypt, cavern, cathedral.

Secondary goal:
[Animation] Improving feel of animation and combat, that works for 1st and 3rd person. Have lots of great animations. The challenge is getting them to work in both views. Some may require modifying or replacing.

PLENTY of other things to do. Someone that loves technical networking would be great. I’m more on the art side but I do what’s needed.

Aiming for a “minimum viable” that can continue to be expanded on possibly beyond the initial gameplay mode (extraction) — something modular. A lot has been done already and a lot still yet to be done.

Dungeon

Cavern

Sorcerer

Knight

3 Likes

Hi @Astaraa,

Very Nice Screenshots. A Dark Fantasy PVPVE is my type of game...

I’m developing a Sci-Fantasy Hybrid with Elements of a FPS, Action RPG, Roguelike about Mages, Mazes, and Monsters.

I considered LYRA for the base framework, but, I elected to use Marketplace Templates/Assets.

Art style: Mixed. A majority is Photorealistic ( & Metahumans), but also includes some Stylized Photorealistic, Low Poly, and Voxel assets.

Gameplay: Coop, PvP, PvE, PvPvE

FPS Elements

I’m building my gameplay on top of the FPS Multiplayer Template featuring GameModes: Capture The Flag, Search & Destroy, Conquest, Kill Confirmed, Rush, Team Deathmatch, Deathmatch. I’m adding a few custom Game Modes: Treasure Hunt, Scavenger, Survive, Battle Royal.

Although these are typical FPS Gamemodes, I'm using these GameMode Rulesets in a modular fashion to create Quest Objectives.