Chicken Control Help

hi, I want to reprogram chickens controls but not being a programmer I need some help.

so as it is right now when you start the game the chicken comes in fro the left (witch I want to keep but will be lower) and when you start playing you click the mouse/screen and the chicken moves up a certain amount and rotates a bit.

what I want it to do is when you start playing to stay at a certain height playing a sound (sound A) and then move up and play a different sound (sound B)when you click the mouse/screen and display frame 3 of the material/texture, then when you release the mouse/screen it returns to the original height, starts playing the first sound again (sound A) and the material/texture starts animating as usual.

to sum up, basically I want it to run along the ground and jump when pressed, pressing it longer makes the jump higher.

any help appreciated, thanks:)

ok so I still cant work this out, I figured the best thing to do is take it one task at a time, I decided to first try and make to chicken run on the ground, I found that if I drag a box brush under the player in the level the chicken does stay on it but while the chicken is on the ground it wont collide with the obstacles (passes straight through them), I tried converting the brush to a static mesh but then when I add a collision to the mesh as soon as the chicken touches the mesh it dies, I tried importing a static mesh to use but the same thing happened, i have also tried adding meshes to the BP components but then it didn’t do anything.

does anyone know how I can make a floor the chicken can run on without dying and that still allows the chicken to die if it hits an obstacle?

From memory the chicken dies on any type of collision. You would need to change it’s death condition (in the chicken pawn’s blueprint) so that the collision that kills it only casts to the pipes/obstacle blueprint type.