- An Immersive Horror experience

Hi,
I am a Game Design Student from South Tyneside and I am about to start a new project titled .

sets out to be a fresh new idea in a overgrowing genre. Inspired by games such as Gone Home and Silent Hills playable teaser (P.T)

I am hoping to have a reasonably sized environment that can be explored with story pieces to be picked up and read by the player.

There are no A.I to speak of, no threats. The player must simply explore the environment and collect clues to read. When all clues are picked up and read the game ends, leaving the player to solve the mystery for themselves.

is set on a small floating town in the middle of the Pacific Ocean, set up by a Multi-Billionaire to be the “Perfect Town”. The Town receives it water supply from the sea, Solar Panels provide power and Greenhouses and trained Fisherman provide food. One day the outside world stops receiving communication from the town. The UN wait a couple of weeks but still no communication, so the UN send in an agent to head to the town and investigate.

The game does not point you In any direction and expects the player to discover things for themselves.

This is a solo project being completed by a single student over the course of 13 weeks. Any ideas to save time or help would be greatly appreciated thanks!

will the game be first person or third person I’m thinking you will be making it first person if its inspired by gone home and P.T

Sound great and I cant wait to see what you do with it. you have to carefully balance ambiance to get away with not having any enemies at all in the game, Possibly moving shadows and strange sounds. though the game still needs to look good and be playable you might want to concentrate on making things atmospheric rather than look amazing.

The game will be in first person :]

The horror is not really ghosts, monsters ect. The horror revolves around the realism of the situation.

UPDATE 1 - Change in story

Hello!