Lost my first built in space how to zoom into it again?

Hello Beginner here coming from Sketchup and Lumion. I built my first floor of a dwelling. All went well till I tried to add light. I pushed something wrong and lost total visual track of the project. All I got was a nice cloudy sky and then could’see and find my project again. Spend hours trying.
Also when I close and restart UE5.02 I see the name of it in the location(path) but not a button that says “OPEN” but only one that says “CREATE”
Is that the way to reload a project? It seems to create one new project each time which is very confusing.
Thank you.

Hey @visualsenses!

Can you not see your project in your My Projects section of the launcher? If you do, if you right click (or double click) that does it not allow you to open it?

EpicGamesLauncher_ELKWpvSQOV

If you are trying to open directly from the UE application, are you looking in the recent projects folder?

Any additional information you can provide will be a big help in solving your problem.

Thank you I will try this tonight at home and let you know.

Hello. Sorry for the late reply. I have been trying to learn more and more, yet many obstacles as per other Forum posts.
I have managed to build basic structures but major issues
on how to ask and making question posts
and issues with renaming greyed out

You would need an editor tool to rename multiple objects at once. The rename only works with single instances of objects.

I built a quick editor tool to do this. Put it in your content folder and right click it in engine “Run Editor Utility Widget”

A window should pop up. Select the objects you want to rename, type in the name in the name field, offset in the offset field (if needed) and click rename. It should rename the selected assets.

Renamer.uasset (80.7 KB)

OMG even getting around in this Forum isn’t easy.
I just see your kind reply now. I have come a long way around, life what can I say

Where do I find this editor tool?