Blueprint Library - GetScrollOffset Issue.

[FIXED] See posts below

Hi, I have a problem trying to make a blueprint function library.

My case is the following. I created a scroll box using UMG in the editor and I trying to use the GamePad. this is the set up:

&stc=1

All seems fine but I not see any “Get” related with the position of the scroll. I see a node that go to the end of the scroll so I suppose the engine have some way for calculate the last scroll position. If I can’t know this position/offset when I scroll down my variable “scroll offset” can go to infinite… and so when I try to scroll up , the scroll bar not move until the scroll value is = to the end of the scroll value.

So I try to made a blueprint function library to have some “Get’s” that I miss available on blueprints.

I must say , I have some programing background , Python , javascript , php but 0 Experience in c++

I Start watching c++ tutorials, reading the Rama tutorials about the blueprint Functions Libraries etc… and well now I’m more familiar with the language I know about the :: for indicate the function is inside a calss, some about pointers ( not to match clear to me for now), what is .h and .cpp etc…

I so after that I try create my 1 blueprint function library and this is what I have

.h

// Fill out your copyright notice in the Description page of Project Settings.

#pragma once

#include "Kismet/BlueprintFunctionLibrary.h"
#include "MyBP_Functions_library.generated.h"

/**
 */
UCLASS()
class MYFUNCTIONSLIBRARY_API UMyBP_Functions_library : public UBlueprintFunctionLibrary
{
    GENERATED_BODY()

public:
        UFUNCTION(BlueprintCallable, Category = "MyBPLibrary")
            static FString GetHappyMessage();

UFUNCTION(BlueprintCallable, Category = "MyBPLibrary")
            static float GetMyFloat();

};

.cpp

// Fill out your copyright notice in the Description page of Project Settings.

#include "MyFunctionsLibrary.h"
#include "MyBP_Functions_library.h"

//Happy Message