(0xc000007b) Error on Epic Games Launcher

First off i just want to appologies if in the wrong spot, im new to unreal and the forums.

As for the problem at hand, i realize that there’s been several answered posts regarding the same problem, but ive spend at least an hour looking at all the solutions on youtube and the forums, trying every one of them and having them all fail.
Yesterday is the first time ive ever downloaded the U4 because of the fact it was now free, but its dissapointing that im having so much trouble, and i realize the problem in with my computer, I used my friends mac labtop to download it and it worked just fine on that, so im hoping someone will have a solution that’ll actualy work for me, thanks for you time, and help.

Take a look at thread: https://answers.unrealengine/questions/12975/unreal-engine-wont-launch-error-code-0xc000007b.html
The long post will explain you how to solve it :slight_smile:

I read his solution and gave it a shot but nothing changed, i can post the DWalker log if that helps.

Hi MrCarmichael,

We have noticed that resurfaced and it seems that the old solution isn’t working for everyone. Please keep an eye on these two post:

https://answers.unrealengine/questions/182325/application-error-0xc000007b.html

https://answers.unrealengine/questions/183363/epic-games-launcher-the-when-you-start-0xc0000007b.html

Cheers,

TJ

Guys!! My english sucks cos im from Chile, but i want to give u all the final solution to f…ing error.

First of all, download file

<Link removed my mod, see post for more details>

You can find location by right clicking epic game launcher shorcut and then open file location.

After , problem is solved.

Hope you can play =)

If trick solve your problem let me know and add me ingame :smiley:

bye

worked for me, while the other solutions like reinstall visual c++ and directx and .NET haven’t.

Thank you!

Edit: Now I have when I try to launch Unreal Engine though