Particles spawn on click

Hello, I’m new to Unreal 4 and i am loving it so far. but there is one thing that I cannot seem to figure out. I am messing around with the default Top Down blueprint project and i cannot figure out how to add a particle system to where you click to move the character. I have done everything i could think of and i even searched for a while for tutorials and have not found anything specific to this. If anyone knows how to do this would you please share your wisdom?

Also i just noticed that when i play with two clients nothing works i right click on one of the clients and they do not move the character but i can clearly see them both so if you have anything to help that that thanks also!

Multiplayer is harder to setup, make sure you check Epic’s tutorial and then check this thread: Come Learn Blueprint Multiplayer with me! (aka Tom's a Glutton for Punishment) - Blueprint Visual Scripting - Unreal Engine Forums
Me and Tom both provides a example project that works for dedicated server situation.

For spawn particles, check Content Example, and open Input Example, there is a UFO at the end of rooms that have spawn particle on collision.
you can just copy that and wired to your input event.(probably need some tweaking on events as you need to let GameMode(server) do it if you want it to properly done and show up for multiplayer.

Ok i looked up that blueprint and i thought i had figured it out but i still can’t get it to work i guess im just not used to blueprint yet can someone point me in the right directions.?

This is still not solved :confused:

You can actually add this with a single node. :slight_smile:

Dig into the MyController Blueprint on that Template. You’ll see a Function called MoveToHitLocation. Open that up.