Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Closing unsaved document should discard all edits

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • replied
    I think there should be an option to undo changes, in right click asset menu, but close without saving wouldn't work in unreal, unreal is not document application, it manages dependencies actively, which make updates to files based on other asset changes.

    Leave a comment:


  • Closing unsaved document should discard all edits

    Normally, in a multi document application, when you close a tab with a document, you are being asked if you want to discard all changes or save the document first.
    Unreal instead allows us to close an edited blueprint and keep it in the back, edited and changed until it is eventually saved.
    There are often cases where you want to discard changes. Some edits can not be undone, for instance when you change an asset in a BP node's drop down box. If you make those changes and you eventually realize that you messed up, you usually close the document and discard all changes. That is not an option in UE. It should be however!
Working...
X