Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Mobile Developers Workshops at GitHub, Nov 5 - Live from GitHub HQ

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • replied
    So the whole thing will be streamed and recorded? Epic!

    Leave a comment:


  • Mobile Developers Workshops at GitHub, Nov 5 - Live from GitHub HQ


    This weeks Unreal Engine Livestream will be live coverage of Epic's Mobile Developers Workshop.

    Epic's experts will be giving detailed talks on mobile development and Unreal Engine in general this Thursday. We'll cover authoring 2D and 3D content, optimizing for performance and memory usage, and much more. Every session will air on Twitch.tv/UnrealEngine in real time. If you're in San Francisco and are able to attend, head to the registration page now as seats are filling up fast!

    Note: This will take the place of our regular Thursday broadcast.We'll be kicking things off an hour earlier than usual (10AM PST / 1PM EST / 6PM GMT) and streaming content throughout the day. Dana will be in the Twitch chat looking for your questions.

    Stream Countdown

    Schedule (In PST) Check out the Blog Post for more details!

    10:00AM - 11:00AM
    State of Unreal Engine

    11:00AM - 12:00PM
    Authoring 2D and 3D Content for Mobile

    Lunch Break 12:00PM - 1:00PM

    1:00PM - 2:00PM
    Making EVE Gunjack, a Mobile VR Experience

    2:00PM - 3:00PM
    Design Techniques for Tomorrow's Mobile Games

    3:00PM - 4:00PM
    From 0 to 60 FPS in 60 minutes!

    4:00PM - 4:30PM
    The Other Side of Game Dev: Project Setup, Multi-Platform Development, and Analytics

    4:30PM - 5:00PM
    Working With Large Files On GitHub


    Edit: The YouTube playlist of all videos is now available here.

    Last edited by Ivey; 11-11-2015, 10:25 PM.
Working...
X