Very basic animation question

Hey, I’m an animator trying to use Unreal for the first time with a group, and I’m having a very hard time working out the animation system. I apologize in advance, because I think my question is probably pretty basic, but I’ve been stuck here for hours poring over tutorial after tutorial and I still can’t get this to work. I am probably overlooking something simple but I’m way past the point where I care if I look like an idiot for asking a simple question. I am also probably going to over-explain so I don’t accidentally leave out any critical details.

I have a script that puts objects in the scene and has them move around. Other group members wrote that script, and I mostly get it, and it works fine. I want the objects to loop an animation while they move, so they’re not just sliding around. I just want it to do the one animation forever, no fancy events or anything.

I have a mesh file, which is just the geometry and no rig. I have a rig file, which is a skeleton with the mesh bound to it. I have an animation file, which is the skeleton animated for 52 frames, no mesh. All of these were made in Maya and exported as .fbx, and each of those fbx’s can be opened in Maya again and contain exactly what you’d expect them to. Nothing but the animation file has any animation on it, and the animation file has the 52 frames of animation and nothing else.