Download

[UNPAID] Anthony "Tony" Kalaydjian - Level Designer

Introduction:

Hi, my name is Anthony Kalaydjian, and I am aspiring to be a professional cyber-gaming level designer. I currently have two years in experience using Unreal Engine, and I am self-taught. I have not taken classes, however I’ve had the internet at my full disposal over that course of time.

EDIT: Please see some more of my work here. Note that some of it is out of date, but you can at least see where I was a year ago on my own.
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCbNzqe3hIqkibRcJU7wKy-A

About me:

I’m a huge gamer. I have a very strong competitive attitude and hate to lose at games I feel I’m good at. Call this a flaw? Probably, but it drives me like nothing else does to do better.

I currently have intermediate knowledge in blueprinting and an advanced knowledge in level design aspects, such as: lighting and indirect attraction.I also have two years of independent psychology study to help me get in the heads of the audiences in order to make a more visually and aesthetically pleasing map.

I have no previous professional experience, work, or projects under my belt except for my own practices. I am offering myself as a free service to build a portfolio and help me kick-start my career.

Here is a project I did myself over a year ago towards the start of my endeavor:https://youtube.com/watch?v=dxQCs23t_jY
I am fully aware that when this video was taken that there are clear mistakes made, such as cracks between walls and lighting issues. These were all fixed and recognized, and I only have this demonstration video to show for it due to unforeseen circumstances resulting in total loss of the project. I hope that by seeing this which I had done only half a year into my career that my clientele may have more hope in how far I have come this much further down the road.

I am willing to take on new projects, however my only requirement is that I am provided with the assets/funding to do so.