Taking a screenshot ?

Is there a way to do a timed screenshot (or rather several of them) through BP ?

I know there is no way to take screenshots natively on Gear VR, so I figured maybe there is a way to set timer and every 3 sec take a screenie (and make a sound!). This way I can just plug phone into Gear VR, look around and have several screenshots taken.

Ok, I figured it out. Here is the BP setup if you need it (below). The issue, however, is that screenshots come out all corrupted :confused:

http://s30.postimg.org/5u9p7vnz3/autoscreenshot2.png

Has anyone ever tried taking screenshots on Gear VR ?

I don’t understand what you do with the delay node on tick event? This way after three secs everything is excecuted every frame. I guess that’s what your counter is for? Wouldn’t it make more sense to create a timer on beginplay with a 3 sec interval ?

I’m not sure if ‘shot’ is supported on gearVR… my tests are all black.

I am new to UE4 and BP, so whatever I could come up with at my spare time last night, I did :slight_smile:

I am not sure what timers are in BP. All I needed it to kick off count down (3 sec), and do it 5 times in a row. I think this is the easiest setup. When you start you game, delay node will be kicked and count down 3 sec. It doesn’t matter it gets kicked every frame. It won’t take any screenshots until 3 sec run out. Feel free to offer your solution, if it’s more efficient and as simple.

No screenshot functionality is supported in VR on any platform. Hopefully Epic will fix it in 4.12, if they ever read my bug report / feature request.

What i meant is that it won’t take screenshots every three seconds that way, but after three seconds it will take a screenshot every other frame.

At the end of the day, I needed 5 screenshots taken 3 sec apart. That BP setup does exactly that.