Server Pawn Possession Bug/Problem? (Please Help)

I don’t know if this is a bug or i’m just a bad programmer but i have set up a GTA style pawn possession where the player gets into and out of car’s. It all works well on “offline” mode but it doesn’t work when i enable ‘run with dedicated server’ mode.

Before you say “the code haves to execute on the server in order for it to work” every bit of my code IS running on the server, and for the most part my code works. It does possess the vehicle pawn and it does destroy my character, But i can’t control the vehicle almost as if its frozen/crashed but it isn’t because the ‘fps’ indicator is still running.

is my code :

PlayerController->UnPossess();

if (PlayerController->GetPawn() == NULL)
{
	PlayerController->Possess(Cast<APawn>(VehicleToEnter));
}

if (PlayerController->GetPawn() == Cast<APawn>(VehicleToEnter))
{
	this->Destroy();
}

If it’s possessing the vehicle pawn, then the problem probably isn’t in your possession code. And instead, in your input/movement code for the Car. That or your networking simply isn’t setup right, because if I remember simply “Possessing” a pawn doesn’t give control to the client to have simulated authority over it.

Whenever you’re designing a multiplayer game, and you run the game with “Run with Dedicated Server” mode, then you’re considered playing as a “client”. Being a client means you’re running network code as it appears you know. So more than likely you’re swapping out possession, but the “client” isn’t being given authority/simulated control over the car. So it can’t process commands because the server setup won’t let it.

Well how do i give the client authority to control the pawn?

It’s sort of a chain of events that need to happen which is a lot of Networking that can’t be summed up in a simple manner.