Out off Ideas...

Hey Guys! Im need some help… I Just started with Unreal Engine Development sooo im still a noob.

My problem is that i created a pickup system for meshes. So the Mesh attaches to the Skeleton. When just walked over the first item its all fine, its equiped. But when i walk over the second without dropping the first both are equiped. I tried to fix that problem with Booleans and Casts . But it didnt work :confused: anyone got an idea?

Thx for your help :slight_smile:

Branch, with Boolean Variable “Is Attached”. False leads to Attach node.

After attach actor is called, set boolean to true. After detachment, set boolean to false.

The only other thing you might look at aswell it setting a variable that stores what you have picked up and where it is, and create a function that cleans up existing attached items.

This could help when attaching other items to other sockets later on. Like a hat or a set of boots.

Tyvm :slight_smile: but how the second item ( in a other Blueprint) knows that it cant be equiped when the first item is attached?

Now the first Item is equiped but when i walk over the second one its equiped too … :confused:

screeen of the first item :

screen of the second one :

By the way i detach the items in the Level Blueprint … maybe that is wrong ?:confused:

I would detach in an Function.

When you pick up an Item - Make the item a Variable, such as “Equipped Item” and set a bool to “YES” - item equipped.

When you go over the second item - check if the Bool is yes. If so, detach the first item via the variable and then attach the second.

You could put an arrow on your character, that way you have a reference to spawn the item dropped.

hmmm … But where i should place the detach function? Like my old in the LevelBlueprint?
Should i make a PickUpItem Function ? And where?
When i create a functin i need to cast the var to the other weapon that they know when someone of them is attached right?