One more "way over your head" noob with great ambitions:P:)

Hello to everybody:) The other day i was playing a game and for some reason i quit playing and started thinking. Why dont i make my own? I definitely have good ideas:) well i had this idea before but never attempted for same reason im terrified now:) Im control engineering student at Istanbul Technical University. I have been working with electronics and embedded programming for over 10 years as hobby and now as my major but never tried to program something for “software use” only. Long story short im new to Softdev. let along to game development:)

But as much as terrified im i did the step and after searching game engines for a day i landed here on Unreal engine 4 as it seems easiest to learn:)

Now to questions and my ideas.

An MMO adventure game which would take place on huge universe both on planets and space. Mining trading crafting ! All the fun things!:slight_smile: The universe would be procedural created systems, sectors, planets, asteroids shortly the game world itself. Flight and driving inside planetary atmosphere and outher spac. I have been searching procedural generation for a day now and it seems a very hard thing to implement. But from what i see in all the forums nothing is impossible given time and patience. So once more any ideas how would i create this universe?

One more feature of the game. All the vehicle and structures are going to be created in the game by players. This is the tricky part. Its not a voxel based game!:slight_smile: for creating structures and ships one would use sort of a design tool in the game where he or she would design a ship with tools like the once in graphic design tool.