Download

Noob needs some advice

Hey guys just got my license for ue4 i love this engine so far but like many people just starting out i’m a little lost haha. I had a great game idea with a friend of mine but after some disagreements I can no longer do that game. I want to make a multiplayer fps game (yeah i know its been done 2 million times) I have some great ideas but i’m not too sure where i should start. I am a 1 man team which sucks but I feel it will be better for me down the road if i made this game by myself or did as much as i can. I have some basic knowledge of game dev, but only a years worth of schooling for it. Thanks in advance!

Since I just spent the time to write this, I figured I’ll link it here for you:

Check my two posts(about halfway down the page). Let me know if you have any questions. That should get you started.