New, naked and afraid

Sorry, I know- I’m pretty sure I did a noob mistake. I’m very new to UE4 and I went crazy on the marketplace. I downloaded a bunch of free assests that I wanted to play with so I could learn. I placed a little fox in my world and it couldn’t save. I restarted UE4 and said okay I’ll do something else. I adjusted the viewport camera for the ThirdPersonBP and complied and saved…but no. I kept getting assest could not be saved. It complied though. Idk if this means anything. I double checked to make sure the file wasn’t read only. And a number of other checks online to see how to fix it. I lost a days work from this issue. I guess my question is, in the future, if this happens again is there a way to pinpoint where the issue is so that I can solve it?

My computer isn’t very powerful which drives me crazy trying to navigate to figure this out in UE4. I’m in the market for a new computer but I know this is something I did. Not UE. Can we not trust fully the marketplace items?

Have you checked your hard drive space i ran into the issue of grabbing all the free content and my hard drive was filled with cashe from the vault totally unnecessary cand be deleted just means downloading it again when needed also…alot of other cashe files can be deleted if necessary… if you accidentally opened your project twice from beings impatient or click happy it won’t save i like to right click and press open to stop this as it can take some time to respond… as for the marketplace i have noticed warnings like UVs overlapping could be easily fixed tho… think the biggest issue is no instructions how to use the items in the marketplace…(read me file made from a blueprint and comment box would be so helpful)

You might have figured it out by now, but this message usually means you have more than one copy of the editor open.