Download

Needing things explained.

Hey guys, I’m new here, nice to meet you all! I am very happy to be apart of the unreal community, even though I am a simple beginner.

So, to begin, I am a pretty quick learner, in that I am good at teaching myself things and thinking through things logically. On the downside however, I am also a bit slow in regards to understanding why something works, and I usually need allot of help with that part. I have started messing around in Blueprints, and while I am learning at a proper pace( I learned how to run over an object, have it explode, and make my character faster. Something that I understand and recreate not from memorization, but simply understanding how and why it works), I also feel like my inability to simply understand things at face value and needing certain things ( specifically, why does this math make sense and why do we need to use this formula (never been good at math at all)) explained in extreme detail to me as if I was inept will be a big detractor for my learning experience and, what I hopefully can turn into a career, game development progress.

As I lack the funds, I am currently unable to go to college to learn these things, and was wondering, if there is a good place to come to ask questions frequently or even if there was someone I could speak to on a regular that would be willing to explain why certain things work in a very dumbed-down manner. Or maybe a good site I can go to, in order to read up more on certain aspects of Blueprint, as what Epic provides for descriptions usually serve to confuse me more as I am not familiar with allot of the terms they throw around (it’s as if they expect you to come at this with knowledge of programming and programming terminology already in hand when this is suppose to assist those who can’t program?).

Anyways, sorry if that ran on for a little to long. Thank you to any help any of you can provide!