Need Help Please

Im very new to all these making games but I love it and ALWAYS wanted too…But, IM SO CONFUSED…

First off, I want PHOTO realistic video maker for in game videos…2nd…I want to make content like animation, cloths,textures,HUMANS,birds,trees,grass ect…In other words I wanna build a game = too Mass Effect…But better! I want to out UE4 engine…

I want you guys to LIST software I need for this…First list off the BEST software, Then a LIST of cheaper similar software…Please Help, Its taken me 2 weeks to find Blender and Makehuman, Daz3D, Maya , Maya LT, And Solution designer…Oh and 3Ds and Adobe software…What on EARTH do I use??? Does UE4 DO any of This?? UGggggg

Blender and Makehuman, Daz3D is free but looks TOTALLY Indie :confused: Not saying Indie is BAD but I really want Epic Games or Bethesda quility LOL…

For creating good content you need:

-a 3d program -> there you can model the mesh, animate it, bake the textures,… (blender is a good choice. example of a character: https://forums.unrealengine/album.php?albumid=3&attachmentid=50)
-gimp/photoshop for editing the textures
-when you want to get very good textures you can always take a good camera -> go outside -> shoot some “texture pictures” -> edit them in gimp/photoshop
-very good materials, particle effects and lightning

But the most important is the level of skill of the one that wants to create those assets. e.g a bad modeler wont get a good result :slight_smile:

Wow nice Character!!

So I need Blender, Photoshop and UE4 too build a Mass Effect (TYPE) of game?

• visual studio or any other programming program
  • when you also have cloth stuff in your game, then you will also have to use apex (://www.youtube/watch)
  • probably also a drawing program when you want to draw concept arts (but there you can also use gimp or photoshop)
  • a good texture source
  • probably a landscape generator (world machine)