Losing image registrations when replacing them for a new texturing

Hi, I’ve just textured a model after paying and registering all photos, and I was trying to texture again the same model after replacing the photos with new ones but with little light adjustments. Everything same name, same folder.

When I open again the RC project, the images are shown as not registered.

Is there a way to avoid paying again for the same photos with just a little light adjustments?

Importing the license doc doesn’t work.

Thanks.

Hello,

If there are any kind of adjustments done to the image, those adjusted images will be considered new images regardless of their names and location.
The image layer workflow is recommended if you want to adjust images and use them for texturing only.

Learn more about the image layers here:

Online App Help
Masking tutorial
Youtube Video

Ok, thanks, @kumateCR

This topic was automatically closed 30 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.