Looking for advice!

I am new to game development. The only thing I have is a love of video games. My first game experience was playing Chopper Command on the Atari! I have a strong desire to learn something new and video game development is it. First i need some advice. I have Unreal Engine and Blender but i don’t know where to start! Should i jump right into Unreal and learn it or learn Blender first? My plan is to make a game all on my own. So far i find myself jumping between Blender and Unreal! Any wisdom you could bestow upon me would be appreciated!

Plan a reasonable project, something that you think you can accomplish (something that won’t take years), and then start working on it. When you come to something you don’t know how to do, then do research and figure out how to do it. Ultimately without having something to actually work on you won’t remember what you’re learning.

+1 for darthvipers suggestion

I would start with learning the basic of both programs. After that start with your own small project :slight_smile:

.unrealengine/latest/INT/ -> when you are stuck with something, search for your problem with that link. You will find a solution to nearly everything :wink: