Interesting lighting...bug?

Hi everyone,

I started a small scene about a week ago that iv’e been working on part time just to take back into the swing of things in UE4 since it’s been a couple years.

It’s an upstairs hallway in a house with a single window at the end. So here’s my setup. I have a **Light Source **shining through the window with my bounce lighting, lighting quality, indrect ill all set to 10. I also had a **Rect Light **in that window to help boost the brightness, Skylight, finally I added a **Point Light **close to the camera for just a little added fill light. This point lights attenuation was the span of the wall with the intensity very low, like 0.1 or below. After bake everything looked great, and natural.

The issue arose when I decided to try and put a Rect Light under one of the doors to simulate sunlight in the room shining through. I started playing with the intensity and quickly realized I had been tweaking my Rect Light from the window and messed up what I had set it to. I realized this after I baked and the scene was overblown. I kept trying to adjust this light lower and lower to get it back to what I had but the scene continued to be incredible overblown. Literally the only thing I had mistakenly adjusted from when it was last working was intensity. So I deleted the Rect Light from under the door, did some bakes, still overblown. I then deleted the window Rect Light, it was still overblown, then finally deleted the hallway Point Light and it went back to normal. At this point I only have my Light Source in the scene. From here I added back a single Point Light with a 0.1 intensity and BAM! overblown again, from an almost completely dark room to needing sunglasses. I even tried setting my point light to 0.005 and it was still massively blown out. I tried swapping out the Point Light for a Rect Light, intensity way down and the entire scene kept blowing itself out.